Apple CarPlay Availability

Currently, Apple lists the feature availability of its CarPlay system as including the following countries:

Apple CarPlay

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Republic of Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • UK
  • USA

Apple iPhone 4 and newer support CarPlay

On March 10, 20134, Apple released iOS 7.1, the first major update to its newest mobile operating system since its September 2013 launch. With support for the iPhone 4 and newer devices, iOS7.1 shipped with support for CarPlay for in-car, hands-free user interface for the iPhone.

CarPlay comes available out-of-the-box on the iPhone 5, iPhone 5S, and iPhone 5C.

Apple CarPlay iPhone compatibility


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *